Blog Post #10

For my independent project I have two different ideas in the works. My first and primary idea was to make a square platter that has a theme of nature. The four elements of nature that I hope to use are animal paws for the feet of the platter, bark looking wall for the outside of the vessel, the inner layer will have 3D rocks and gems that are attached by scoring, and in the open spaces there will be little indented flowers. I will be using red earthen ware clay and most likely will make it by using a already made piece as a base. The next steps after completion of this project are continuing with my nature themed pieces which is what I am doing for all my themes. I have another idea for a contrast circular platter which also has 3D elements in it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *